A new site and old birthdays…

Hi all…

Thanks for following me here! I hope this can be a nice fresh start to my genealogical blogging!

I have saved and shut down my old site. I hope, eventually, to transfer my old entries onto here but, until then, if anyone wants a copy of any particular old post let me know and I can send it to you!

My plan this evening was to work on my March birthday list, which I used to publish at the first of every month on my old site.  Instead I find myself re-designing an entire new blog home. Luckily it has been very easy here at wordpress… so I still have time to quickly celebrate our ancestors b-day’s. March, by the way, is the second most popular birth month in our family after December. So it’s a big list!  Happy Birthday to…

  • Isaiah Smith: 1 March 1733/34
  • Thomas Hatfield: 4 March 1599/00
  • Elizabeth Filley: 4 March 1649/50
  • Hinrich Bosch: 9 March 1549/50
  • Joseph Maxon: 10 March 1691/92
  • Jonathan Taylor: 11 March 1654/55
  • Jacob Dykeman: 12 March 1719/20
  • James Beyea: 13 March 1789
  • Anna Hampton: 14 March 1611/12
  • James Smith: 15 March 1710/11
  • Dorcas Manzer: 28 March 1777
  • Sgt. Thomas Spencer: 29 March 1607
  • Jonathan Batchelder: 29 March 1678
  • Daniel de Tourneur: 30 March 1625 

It’s a new birthday here at WordPress too! I look forward to a great year of searching and sharing… and digging up the past! Cheers!

Sarah

Published in: on 2 March 2007 at 3:34 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thegenealogist.wordpress.com/2007/03/02/a-new-site-and-old-birthdays/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi Cousin Sarah!

    Allow me to be the first to post here and tell you what a wonderful job you have done to get this “new” puppy up and running! I LOVE the easy to read new design and wish you lots of great times ahead with your new site!!!

    Keep on bloggin’, Cuz!

    Cheers,
    Cuz Linda Barnes
    Toms River, New Jersey, USA


Leave a Reply

